Run

IMG_0750.JPG
A rumpled bed. A book. A white mug of something hot and sweet. I can do a day like that on repeat.

***

Once a week for the past fortnight, I have been going for a really short run with the husband. I got my first pair of running shoes in about 12 years. They are Nikes from the kids’ department – there are perks to being a munchkin.

I still can’t do a full round without stopping to hold my side and pant, but there is some truth to what they say about how exercise makes you feel pretty good (after its all over). I really hope to make this a habit, because I feel that I have reached the age where having a routine would do me good.

So, let’s check back in a few weeks to find out if I stick with it.

***

Today is my last day in the office for the year. I would still have to work from home, but it feels like work has wrapped up for the year, and that’s something to be happy about.

Everyone is rather chirpy, and there is a Christmas dinner to look forward to later this evening. There’ll be gifts and hopefully laughter.

The end of the year is such a nice time.

One thought on “Run

  1. Pingback: This Morning Mood | Loving This Right Now!

Leave a Reply

