Wife

So, I’m a wife.

Everyone keeps asking me how it feels to be married. I don’t have a quote-worthy answer to that – but I can tell you that my heart feels light and full, at the same time.

I figure that its a good thing.

***

It occured to me that I did not get to finish my vows. I was too focused on not dissolving into a tearful mess (I was already half-way there).

And I missed out the best part.

For better or for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and in health, to love and to cherish, from this day forward until death do us part.

To make up for not managing to say them, let me live out these words every day.

***

I decided to have a glass of wine in the midde of the afternoon. Partly because I have been abstaining for so long, and partly because I felt like I want to exercise my freedom to do that.

If being an adult is not about being able to have a glass of wine whenever you want, I don’t know what it is about.

Leave a Reply

