Late

20131030-025214.jpg

Late at night, I like to look at beautiful pictures and words.

***

Adulthood sort of came crashing down on me all at once this year, which really isn’t a bad thing because I have been waiting for it to happen for quite some time.

It is like that time when we were writing our graduation theses and complaining about how tough it was, only to be secretly gleeful about how we get to do this crazy thing.

Only now, I’m not complaining. I’ve never been much of a complainer but over time, I’ve lost even that tiny taste I had for it. It just seems a waste of time.

If something is wrong, try to fix it.

***

It is true what they say about people loving in different ways. Perhaps, no two persons love in the exact same manner.

It does matter how one loves, because it is something to be received as much as it is to be given.

But what I’ve learnt is that we forget most of how it is delivered when we realise: “Hey, it is love – and it’s such a lovely thing to have.”

Leave a Reply

