April

So, it’s almost April.

Where I am concerned, this is a special month. All the more special this year because there is no way I can get away with saying that I’m in my mid-twenties anymore. The thing is, I know for sure that I won’t miss it – being in your mid-twenties kind of sucks. I was hoping that I will get all the wisdom that growing older almost entitles us to. But I am quite sure it doesn’t work that way.

There are a few projects brewing at the back of my mind. There’s always a few of those but getting them done is the hard part (duh). There is a story that I want to try writing, even though I am almost completely convinced that I am not a fiction writer, but what’s the harm? Then there’s a video project that I am really keen to see take off, but we will see how it goes.

I wonder if crossing fingers really works. I am going to do it anyway.

***

I don’t think that is a good idea.

Neither do I.

So why do you want to give it a try?

I just want to be utterly sure that it is a bad idea.

That is a silly reason.

Okay, I lied. I just want to be utterly sure that it isn’t a good idea.

That’s an even sillier reason.

I should have stuck with the lie, right?

Just stop this shit. Just stop it.

Leave a Reply

