Weeks

Sometimes, I don’t write anything that I truly like for weeks (and weeks) and I get the irrational (or is it?) fear that whichever part of me that had been responsible for writing (more or less) decently has disappeared with a tiny imaginary poof. I usually become more frightened when I start writing overly long sentences like the one before this; it hints at a desperate attempt to squeeze words out of myself. And “the more the merrier” is rarely the mantra to go by when it comes to things like this.

In other news, I have spent the night writing this blog post about Spring Offensive and watching the videos + reading random interviews of this Oxford-based indie-rock band.

One thing leads to another and I found myself feeling rather forlorn that I am not in Berlin. I mean, why?! It has a lovable scruffiness and other wonderful things.

Okay, don’t bother to answer that. It is purely rhetorical and not to mention, utterly nonsensical.

Excuse me while I shake off the last of my post-vacation blues. Regular programming shall resume shortly (I hope).

Leave a Reply

