Party

So, its late and I am reading this excellent interview that Chloe Sevigny did with the Proenza Schouler guys. (The Interview Magazine’s interviews rock – I mean, duh.) I’ve just finished writing something and I thought I need a treat before I hit the sack. Apparently, reading an interview of the Proenza Schouler guys is a treat. Its a total geek fest. I love it.

In other news, there is a lizard living in my kitchen cupboard. Every time I want something from there, I have to pound on the door a few times to give the reptile some time to get away. We have an understanding. That’s good, at least.

Also, I have been freaking out about my birthday for the last couple of days. I hate logistics. Actually, right now, I think I hate birthdays too. They never turn out quite right and generally can be a real bitch. There, I’ve said it, birthdays are bitches.

Which kind of remind me of Mrs Dalloway’s party. And hers was a lot more smooth-sailing if I recall correctly. Yet, she still killed herself. Oh god, such a morbid thing to think about three days before my birthday. NOBODY IS KILLNG ANYBODY. Just saying, double-confirming (isn’t this the catch-phrase these days?).

I think everything should be fine. I just need to stop bouncing off the walls for one moment to put things into perspective. Now, if we don’t put things into perspective, where else shall we place them?

Leave a Reply

