Pictures From Studio

Lykke Li sent me an email a few nights ago and said:

I have been to the desert and back, I almost got hit by a bus in London, I tried surfing in Bordeira, I ate bad sushi in Berlin, I got drunk in Paris, I got severe blisters on my feet both in Lisbon and Madrid. I swam naked in the Swedish archipelago, I lost my voice in Gothenburg, I ate risotto in Milan, I fell off my bike in Stockholm. A psychic told me I will grow very old, a man told me I looked like Heidi Fleiss, my brother is in love, my sister is in New York, my drummer told me I’m bad of appreciating moments of grandness.

Sounds like great fun to me – except for the death by bus bit. Bad sushi, blisters and falling off of bicycles, I can handle reasonably well (and I’m speaking from experience).

If you love her too, but for some reason are not already subscribing to her newsletter, you really should.

And I hope that we can expect her new album very, very soon. It is way overdue. Don’t you think? 🙂

2 thoughts on “Pictures From Studio

Leave a Reply

