Lost In Translation

I have exactly 2 hours before I have to trek to Sentosa for a family gathering and I thought it’ll be the perfect time to watch Sofia Coppola’s Lost in Translation. Because seriously, I’m more than a little abashed that I’ve not watched it before now.

Half an hour into the film and I’m actually laughing out loud.

(Bill Murray’s character is having a photoshoot for a whiskey advertisement.)

Japanese photographer: Do you like whiskey?

BM: *take a sip from the glass he is holding* This is not whiskey. This is iced tea.

JP: I need more mystery.

BM: Oh, okay. I’ll try to think about where the whiskey is.

I don’t really know why, but I just found this hilarious.

One thought on “Lost In Translation

Leave a Reply

