Oh BOYY

Last Thursday, I was at the preview of the latest collection at Doorstep Luxury. It was held in a charming room on the 2nd floor of a shophouse on Telok Ayer Street. I haven’t been there since BooksActually shifted from there.

Anyway, here’s a warning: do not go for any such event if you happen to want a lot of things and have a tendency to give in to your desires very easily – there are bound to be beautiful temptations and you’ll be too weak to resist them.

And this bag from BOYY was what got to me.

It is made in a buttery soft calf leather and the army green is practical and very chic right now. I also love the ultra luxurious silk lining. But its best feature will be its versatility; it can be worn in a total of 3 ways – on your arm, shoulder and as a backpack!

Fortunately (or not), I walked away unscathed despite that my judgement was already impaired with 2 glasses of champagne. Bagaholicboy didn’t help with his very sound rationalisation of why the bag should go home with me.

Now, I heard that there are only 2 pieces in stock. You know what that means: hurry, hurry, hurry!

5 thoughts on “Oh BOYY

  1. Darling, thank you for the lovely mention! Yes, there are only two left in stock and I know one of them would be very happy on your arm 😉
    Come visit us again soon! You are always welcome!

  2. Pingback: Oh BOYY (via ) « Doorstepluxury.com by the Midas Projects

  3. I went to their website after reading your entry and you’re right.
    “if you happen to want a lot of things and have a tendency to give in to your desires very easily – there are bound to be beautiful temptations and you’ll be too weak to resist them.”
    I am someone like that. =(
    The items are so unique and gorgeous! Accessories from Fleet Llya, Swash London and bags from Ragazze Ornamentali took my breath again.

  4. Pingback: loot : doorstep luxury sample sale « D for Dot

Leave a Reply

