Cats / (Ir)rational Fears

And the decades disappear like sinking ships,
But we perservere, God gives us hope,
But we still fear what we don’t know.

A Dustland Fairytale, The Killers

One of the nicest feelings in the world is to have a cat come up to you and rub itself against your leg. If you are lucky, it may even wind it’s body snugly around you.

Because cats always seem so aloof, I am ridiculously delighted when they show even an ounce of affection.

This is why playing hard to get works.

***

When I was younger, I had an irrational fear of dying before I can read all the books I want to read.

When I am older, I had an irrational fear of the lift door closing on me.

Both are as likely to happen and both will likely happen.

In that case, why are they irrational?

2 thoughts on “Cats / (Ir)rational Fears

  1. Why are they irrational? Sounds like both are realistic, healthy fears. I fear clowns and the crushing reality that the infinite can not be fathomed. That is irrational.

Leave a Reply

