Wild Honey

I don’t know what took me so long, but I finally got myself down to Wild Honey! Actually, I have deliberately let the hype die down first before trying it during a late lunch on a quiet weekday. Getting to enjoy my meal without the crowd is perfect.

Now, I think there are few things as glorious as having breakfast for lunch. Brunch comes a close second, but all-day breakfast menus may be my favourite thing to find in restaurants. Imagine an all-breakfast, all-day menu – that has got to rock.

Anyway, I decided to go with the English breakfast ($22++) because I felt like having a huge, satisfying meal and from the looks of it, this is the one with the most punch. This is the full deal: eggs, sausage, mushrooms, potatoes, tomatoes, bacon, beans and toast.

I have mad love for the mushrooms and the toast (with a generous spread of soft butter) is so good. It is also ultra sinful to have potatoes (carbs alert!) and bacon (crisp in its fatty goodness) at the same time. If you are with a friend, be sure to share a pot of hot tea to battle the post-lunch sleepiness.

Other than the English breakfast, I am very interested to try out European Eggs Benedicts, the Mexican hearty burrito and the I Love NY special. Oh, and the Tunisian tomatoe stew sounds great as well.

They are right – breakfast should really be the biggest meal of the day.

P.S. Remember those vouchers and chocolates I talked about last week? They have already been fully redeemed! Congratulations if you’re one of the lucky people who managed to get your hands on them.

3 thoughts on “Wild Honey

  1. I had the tunisian breakfast there 🙂 I didn’t really like the cucumber and tomato side (cos it had chopped parsley which I hate), but the stew was awesome. Sorta spicy, tangy, cheesy stew, which I was mopping up with my bread. And the sausages were so yummy, and the egg done just right 🙂

    Do try it the next time you’re there!

  2. The last time I went, I got the Tunisian while my friend had the Eggs Benedict, and while mine was really yummy, I need to go back just so I can order the Eggs Benedict for myself!

Leave a Reply

