II Wheels

H and I planned to get our butts onto bike saddles this weekend to brave the Changi cycling route. I can’t even remember the last time I got on a bicycle – possibly December 2008, in Copenhagen.

And that brings me to Copenhagen Cycle Chic, which I haven’t read in a while.

The pictures are still really lovely.

Damnit, I miss this city so much.

Mikael (pronounced: Me Kay – isn’t it the nicest-sounding Michael you know?) of Copenhagen Cycle Chic has teamed up with a trio of friends to pen the Copenhagen Cycle Tracks Guide Book. Priced at 35 Danish kroners (approximately SGD8.20), its cheaper than a pint of beer at the pub.

I am expecting stunning photography and impeccable print design, so I’ll definitely be getting a copy (via my ex-room-mate, who hopefully is not already on her summer vacation in Ireland).

Oh, and if you have time, watch this video too 🙂

3 thoughts on “II Wheels

  1. Hi,

    Copenhagen is always great and most of all friendly for bikers. I am sure the Copenhagen Cycle Tracks Guide Book can help a lot those bikers. Sometimes the place refers to as The Bikers City in the world. So that would give more guides.

Leave a Reply

