E Mail

And when the broken-hearted people, living in the world agree; there will be an answer, let it be.
– Let It Be, The Beatles

I can’t get to sleep again last night (this is getting to be quite a problem) so I scrolled through some old emails on my phone.

It was funny and sad, at the same time – but what’s new?

There were some German emails (some of them written by myself), which I can no longer understand.

It is strange the things we forget. Words, languages, things, people, etc.

It is also strange the things we remember. People, things, languages, words., etc.

To seeing you again. Auf Wiedersehen.

3 thoughts on “E Mail

  1. the internet is a strange thing, it gives us a sense of familiarity where there is none.

    i felt compelled to comment because of your last line: “To seeing you again.” that you didn’t say, “i’ll be seeing you”, or, “when i see you again,” it somewhat hit home.

    “To seeing you again.”

  2. i read your blog on a bad day at work and it helped cheer me up alot, thank you:) love your writing style

  3. Hello 🙂

    I didn’t that that people will actually bother commenting on a short emo rant like this.

    Thank you for the comment – it cheered me up too!

    Anyway, a direct translation of Auf Wiedersehen will be ‘On seeing you again’ – but I thought ‘To seeing you again’ is better!

Leave a Reply

