Kill Your TV

On principle and as a rule, I hate motivational posters. I’m just allergic to cliches (even if they are true).

They make me want to scoff audibly and roll my eyes at the same time.

We do not need life coaches, be it in the form of a guy with a mike in a huge auditorium or a poster brimming with over-positivism.

I cannot and do not believe that I need a cheerleader to tell me what I can / should do. We already know that, primarily because we are not idiots.

But I do like these prints from Keep Calm Gallery.

I love the no-nonsense type.

What we need is for people to tell us how things are matter-of-factly (preferably in no-nonsense fonts) instead of how things can be.

Because nobody really knows how things will be like, but it is not that difficult to figure out where things stand right now.

And people feel better if they think you know what the hell you are talking about.

***

It has came to my attention that some of my family are reading this blog + my tweets. *wave*

I feel jittery because there is something very unsettling about having people who have known you since forever find out more about who you are.

But you know, I don’t really mind 🙂

Leave a Reply

