OIC

When I first saw the acronym OIC, I thought it means ‘Oh, I see’.

Random fact: I am hopeless at acronyms. I almost always have to ask, “What does that stand for?”. This makes me a bad Singaporean.

For those as clueless as I am, OIC stands for Organisation of Illustrators Council (really great website if you like to draw or drawings). I just found out about their monthly Portrait Day, which totally appeals to the narcissist in me.

I love the idea of getting drawn. By hand. Old school charm to the max.

There will be two Portrait Day(s) in March.

As part of Noise 2010 (DK beat me to writing about it here).

In conjunction with MAAD (Market of Artists and Designers).

This is for those of you who are sick of cam-whoring but still can’t get enough images of yourselves.

Leave a Reply

